autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

New Users & PC 7424 Users Must Read!

I have decided to write on a topic I know a lot about; Detailing. I have been using the PC for a little over 2 years, and I have worked with several detailers in town, and two body shops. I did this to simply to gain experience and knowledge. I also attended a class taught by Mike Phillips at Meguiars. For those of you who don't know Mike, he is a world re-nound detailer. We learned everything from wet-sanding, to polishing, to rotary use, to chemical based discussions. Meanwhile, this was all hands-on. We all got to try a little bit of everything.

Now I have done this full-time during the last year, and started my second business (5-Star Auto Detailing) in my young career (I originally co-owned a landscaping business with a good friend) and because I'm still young (19, almost 20), my parents are moving and I am going along. So things have slowed down for me, and I'm just picking and choosing the work I do now.

Alright, without further a-do, I will get on topic.

I will be discussing two main topics; 5-Step Paint Care Cycle, and PC 7424 polishing.

1. Washing
    2. Cleaning/Prepping
    3. Polishing
    4. Protection
    5. Maintaining

The 5-step paint care cycle outlines the 5 basic but important procedures and the accompanying products that enable you to restore and maintain a show car shine on your car's finish.

Below is a chart with the step, product and procedure.