autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

help Identifying foam pads?

I have been doing more searching/reading and ordering from this site lately and loving it! I have been building an arsenal of supplies for my DD, a Black 2002 Chrysler 300m special edition. Its not a show car by any means but I love to care of as If It were one. Without going into an elaborate introduction and sticking to topic,
    I am having trouble identifying my foam pads that I have been gathering for my car.
    I know they are color coded and know what the colors mean while I'm sitting here typing,but remembering this when I get to my car to do the work I get a little confused. Until I get used to knowing what colored pads are for what without running to my computer every 5 mins.

This is the question.

Do you or did you ever mark your pads somehow and what are your methods?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: help Identifying foam pads?

I've seen Junkman on YouTube write what polish he uses on the side of the pad.

Post Thanks / Like

Never experienced this issue.. But I suppose you could simply write down a short list on an index card and keep it in your back pocket for reference when you need it?
    K.I.S.S Keep it simple Simon.😁

Post Thanks / Like

If you go back to the store (home) page and click on 'My Account' in the task bar, it will bring up your order history. You can click on the 'details' tab for each order to see the products you purchased. It shouldn't be too hard to identify any pad you bought. You can click on the item description and it will bring up the information page so you know what you have.

Post Thanks / Like