autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Starting my own mobile detailing business!

Hey guys my name is Dylan and I am 23 years old and just starting my own detailing business. I just ordered all my supplies majority is Meguiars Professional products and I believe I have everything I need to begin. I got the name of it legal and all I have to do is purchase insurance and I should be ready. I have been detailing on the side for about 6 months now and have done to what I think some very good work. All the customers I have now do nothing but talk on how great of a job I do. I work full time at the moment but I am trying to break off and focus on detailing full time but I know I need a lot more customers first. I made a facebook page and I should be getting my business cards in the mail tomorrow along with magnets for my Silverado. I been reading a lot of these threads and the info is really helping. Is there any tips you guys can throw at me to maybe kick start the business faster or some tips and tricks I should know in this business? Thank you for reading!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Starting my own mobile detailing business!

Continue to out do yourself as far as quality and the word will spread.There is no overnight success in this industry.as far as kickstarting offer some sort of monthly maintenance,then as the months or years go by wean yourself off and just do the detailing.Dont start on advertising low cost services you will find that you have a lot of clients but not enough money.stick to your guns as you feel what you are worth don't go down the discount road ,it's harder to recover from that best of luck and congrats.