autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

CarPro Reset Intensive Car Shampoo

CarPro Reset Intensive Car Shampoo

Anybody use this yet? The description seems to be a pH neutral shampoo containing no gloss or wax enhancers, yet as tough on dirt as an alkaline APC.

It also isn't clear if you should use it if your car is not coated. Perhaps it is harsh enough to strip waxes and sealants since the name is Reset? Any ideas?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: CarPro Reset Intensive Car Shampoo

I am also curious about it. I just got a sample in to test but haven't had the time to use it.

Post Thanks / Like

This is my first time seeing this product but from the description it seems as if its a maintenance wash type soap that wont harm your vehicle weather its coated or not neither do it has the ability to strip lsp as for the name I am thinking they choose such name cause they reset(changed) the car soap market by putting out a soap that works like a alkaline soap though its pH balanced basically this is a earth friendly soap

Post Thanks / Like

It's made to clean the surface, remove oils and grime stuck to the surface and reset that coating surface, returning performance.

Many shampoo's, the surfactants can be difficult to rinse, or stick to the coating making it hydrophillic making the user think the coating has stopped beading. This is often not the case, and washing with Reset will eliminate this with it's easy rinse surfactants and cleaners will keep your coatings (And even waxes!) free of gloss enhancers and low grade waxes found in wash and wax shampoos.

Per Carpro

Post Thanks / Like