autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Remove Fine Scratches (tree branches mostly) Fairly New Vehicle?

Hi, Guys/Gals

I've tried Mcguires
    scratch concealer, 3M and turtle wax scratch concealer. At one point, used my Griot's Garage random orbit attached with an orange pad on 2/3 setting with a quarter size of scratch remover (concealer) on pad with no results. Before this I did all preparation. (See below).

The vehicle is painted white pearl and there's several scratches in the base coat.

My experience. I'm fairly new at detailing. I used to be one of the, I didn't know, that I didn't know, types when I came to detailing cars. Discovering, detailing vehicles is very sophisticated and expensive hobby as well........ But now I'm hooked and I love it!!

I'm not comfortable to use any kind of sandpaper or acetone without any guidance.

Preparation so far:
    used 3M 03900 (with my random orbit and by hand) claying and finished up with carnauba paste wax and then a sealant.

All looked really good until about three weeks ago. Some of the scratches reappeared. I'm not in no big hurry as the car is out of town and she'll be back in three weeks. I would like to have some ideas.

Any advice or tips would be appreciated.

Thank You,
    Kenny (Kenny94)

Post Thanks / Like
    If your finger nail can slide across the scratch and get stuck, you will need another form of correction.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Remove Fine Scratches (tree branches mostly) Fairly New Vehicle?

Quote Originally Posted by Kenny94 View Post
    I've tried Mcguires scratch concealer