autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Newbie here! first time user

Alright, I have been doing a lot of research on here and ended up getting some products for my new black 2013 Chevy Silverado. I ordered Klasse AIO, and Klasse SG. Over the weekend I washed the truck, used AIO and then did the SG. My plan was to apply a second layer of SG the next day and then use Meguiar's Black Ice to wax it. I never got around to applying my second coat or the wax. I'm off this Wednesday and plan on doing so that day. The question I have is should I rewash the truck to apply the second coat of SG or just quick detail and then SG? How long should i wait after applyingh the SG to apply the wax?. Also, I noticed alot of dust on the truck, what is the best way to clean it off without scratching it? They truck looks brilliant btw. Will post pics as soon as im finished. Thanks in advance.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newbie here! first time user

You should wash.
    Did you clay? Do a baggie test and clay if needed
    I think you meant Meg's Black Wax? In which case, Black Wax is a AIO so using this on top of another wax, you will have pretty much removed the previous wax.
    2012 Acura CBP TL SH-AWD Tech

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

I did the clay bar a couple months back when i first got it. I didnt think I needed to do it again. So there is no need to apply the Meguiar's wax?

Post Thanks / Like

You would need a finishing wax if you wanted to apply additional layers of product on top of the work you've already done.

Difference between finishing and cleaning waxes