autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Want To Buy Griots... BUT??

Want To Buy Griots... BUT?

I was going to hold off on buying a polisher and then I see today that they are on sale... I want to purchase a Griots but what is up with the Porter Cable having a GAZILLION (If that is a word) bonus combos and the Griots only having 3 diffent combo deals?

I purchased DP max wax, P21 Paint Cleanser, Pinacle Clay bar, Pinnacle Final Finish Detailer. All of which I was going to apply by hand.

I am a noob to all this stuff... Why does the Griots not get the same attention as the Porter Cable?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Want To Buy Griots... BUT??

Because the Griot DA is more powerful than the PC and a lifetime warranty. So if you had more PC's in stock would you not make a more attractive deal to move them? The PC is a time tested product, there are thousands of PC still performing like when they were new. So, some will still stay with a time tested product. I myself have both, but grab the Griot when I don't need a rotary.

Post Thanks / Like

Profit margins?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Rsurfer View Post
    Because the Griot DA is more powerful than the PC and a lifetime warranty. So if you had more PC's in stock would you not make a more attractive deal to move them? The PC is a time tested product, there are thousands of PC still performing like when they were new. So, some will still stay with a time tested product. I myself have both, but grab the Griot when I don't need a rotary.