autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Ferrari 612 Detail – With Pics

Hey everyone,

This is my first bigger write up on Autogeek, so apologies if it isn’t perfect, or as in depth as other people make them. I'm just an enthusiast and no professional by any means. I mostly work/experiment on my car, but do the family cars when I can. Also, all pics are taken with my iPhone as best as I could, I left my camera in FL…

A while back I made a post about going back home to Europe to work on some family cars and what kind of paint Ferraris have (hard/soft). With some helpful comments from other members I was able to successfully identify what products and pads I needed and made the investment to buy as many supplies in the US and take them with me in order to save some money. The prices are quite different here (shipping + import costs). So with the basic equipment gathered I began the process of detailing our cars. First up a 2006 Ferrari 612 Scaglietti in Nero DS (my favorite Ferrari made to date).

Equipment used:
    CG Honeydew + Citrus wash
    CG Blacklight
    Collinite 845
    Foam Canon
    Karcher K5
    LC Flat 5.5” Orange pad
    LC Flat 5.5” + 3” White pad
    LC Flat 5.5” + 3" Black pad
    LC Flat 5.5" Blue pad
    Meguiars Cutting pad
    Meguiars APC (4:1)
    Meguiars UPW
    Menzerna FG400
    Menzerna FF3000
    Various brushes

Correction Line Up: