autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Paint Correction expecting too much?

Ok, so i'm doing my 2010 mustang gt today or atleast starting on it being its my first time on a full car, I've done the hood and fender, using Meguiars ultimate compound with orange GG pad and gg 6" orbital and finished it with swirlx with the black pad even though it probably didn't need it.. and then waxed it with the nxt 2.0 liquid wax. I bought a super bright peak rechargeable led spotlight today and it highlights all paint imperfections heres a 50/50 shot.. but question is.. am I doing all I can do? or should it be better? Its like I can still see like little particles and stuff when I inspect it after all 3 steps..Maybe i'm expecting too much?

http://i1383.photobucket.com/albums/...psf600876f.jpg

http://i1383.photobucket.com/albums/...psfc46c304.png

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Paint Correction expecting too much?

These two areas look pretty good
    from where I'm sitting...Good Job!

Bob
    "Be wary of the man who urges an action in which he himself incurs no risk."
    ~Joaquin de Setanti

Post Thanks / Like

Im going to have to agree with Bob - the pics look great. You have to remember that not all imperfections will come out on every car everytime. If you have a stray swirl mark here and there work it with the polish again. Sometimes you can get 100% correction..... but don't beat your head if you only got 99% correction lol. As Bob said, looks great from here
    Bates Detailing
    Auto * RV * Bus * Boat * Aircraft * UFOs
    http://www.batesdetailing.com

Post Thanks / Like