autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

F150 Saturday Morning Detail

I'm pretty new to this detailer's forum. Thanks to everyone who has posted tip/tricks/advice and experiences.. I am sure learning a lot (still do).

I thought i would share my morning/afternon with everyone. This morning, after i picked up a bed-load of bark mulch from the soil yard, i needed to get the black beauty back to her normal state. It has been raining constantly around here and mud and rain spots have sullied my "black betty - F150" After hosing the junk out the bed and getting as much mud off of every corner of the sled as possible...

As I tell the world what i did; if anyone sees some flaws in this approach i would appreciate any feedback. Let the fun begin

I washed with Meguiars Gold Class Carnauba Plus Premium Car Wax. Microfiber mit (no grit guard yet)
    Clay bar + (Mothers California Gold detailers spray for lube).

This is my daily driver that is 100% driveway kept so it gets alot of abuse from the Texas climate. It was a great morning and wanted to give my gal some special treatments.

I have a Porter Cable 7424XP Dual Action Polisher. I love practicing with this thing. I've had it since Dec 2012; so i'm definitely NOT an expert yet. It sure if fun to get the opportunity to play with power tools.

Wolfgang Paintwork Polish Enhancer - White Pad
    I spread out the product on speed #2 and then do overlapping passes on #5
    Wolfgang Finishing Glaze 3.0 - Black Pad - Spreading / overlapping passes on #3