autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

07 Vette Z51 Lemans Blue (Menzerna prep)

Hi, alot of people here have requested for me to post pics after a prep and to show what my prep work looks like before my LSP's (Zaino). I know I am a master pro and an extreme perfectionist and have been doing this for a long time. I know a lot of people here would love to get a prep to come out like this, but it takes extreme product knowledge and extreme experience. So far I have been very happy with Menzerna pro polishes for my extreme prep and personally I have found none better, but I am always still looking in different countries for intense prep stuff. I am a diehard prep guy and to me it is my favorite part of the detail. I have spent a fortune (thousands) on prep products and so far Menzerna has been the real deal so far. The learning curve is a little different from other polishes, but once mastered the results are flawless and 100% swirl and marr free.

My only issue with Menzerna pro polishes are the oils left behind and a wash will not even get them off, unless you rub and result in marring. I now use Prep Solvent to remove the oils lightly and have found this to work 100% effective with no marring at all. If the sun catches these oils then you will have a very hard time removing and your LSP bonding will have issues. However the polish lubricating oils are the best I have ever encountered. Every product always has it's pro's and con's.

This was a customer that took a drive to come see me and was referred to me by two highly respected pro members (thanks Todd and Bryan).