autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile My 1997 Nitro Bass Boat

First Off I would like to thank Mike Phillips as he gave me the positive thinking i could do this and offered wonderful advice on how to get it done.

Thanks Mike--Hope these photos show what a True NEWBIE can do--

Now Mind all you--I am not a detailer, I came here looking for information and the know how to accomplish the ability to turn my Heavily oxidized Boat into a new --show room new Boat. I work 12 hours shifts in a hospital and work with Patients all day long--so my profession is no where near a detailer. So please go easy on me as I did the Best I could.

With blood , sweat and some tears--here is my 1997 Nitro Bass Boat that I think came out pretty good. It took a total of three days or more i lost count--- to do as I had to work on it during my off hours from the hospital. Also when you work from 7p-7a and wake up around 2pm and work from then till its time to go to work again that night doesnt give me much time in between.

Nevertheless here goes.......

The Process....

1. Washed the boat in simple dish soap and water and dryed the boat and then pulled it into my garage.
    2. This is a new to me boat and was not taken care of as far as the environment goes, so it sat quite a few years in the sun and had taken a beating from the UV rays and it shows in some of these pics. BTW, I bought a cover for it --so when i got done with it i could at leat cover it and try and protect it from the sun.