autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

2020 Explorer Limited for the Mrs.

New car for the wife, neat story to go along with it.

My screen name gives away what I do for a living. I'm a corporate jet pilot. A couple weeks ago I took the owner of a major dealership group in the area to his summer home in Northern Michigan. He's a great guy, very friendly, and his family has given a ton to local charities over the years. In recent years his sons have taken day-to-day operations and he's enjoying the fruits of taking a small used car dealership started by his father in the 50s to over a dozen dealerships with almost every brand possible all over the metro area. Several of my family members work for this chain, and I've bought a couple vehicles over the years from them. We get to our destination, and his car comes out to the aircraft to offload bags. His first comment, "(several expletives) that thing is a mess!" It was brought up in the fall, and typically cars get cycle through every year but because of COVID it stayed at the airport through the winter and spring.