autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Gelcoat stains from degreaser. Your thoughts?

Hello All

First post. I am an amateur/weekend detailer. I have learned a lot on this forum but I need some help. I just purchased a 2017 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS. I spent the day polishing and protecting it with Meguiars Marine and RV line up. A bottle of Super clean fell on the ground and exploded which got all over the back of the RV. I immediately cleaned it off and it already stained the gel coat. It was on the gel coat surface for less than a minute.

I decided to re polish the affected area. I started with Meguiars #45 Polish with a orange lake country pad using my 7424x. No luck. I then tried Mequiars #49 compound and a fresh orange pad and the stain is still there. Final attempt was Meguiars #67 two step, now it started dulling the area. At this point I decided to stop before I do any damage and let me ask the professionals. Pictures are below of what I am dealing with. You can see the stains from the Super Clean degreaser and the dulling from the multiple attempts of polishing out the stains.

Gelcoat stains from degreaser.  Your thoughts?-pic-1-jpg

Gelcoat stains from degreaser.  Your thoughts?-pic-2-jpg

Gelcoat stains from degreaser.  Your thoughts?-pic-3-jpg

Please guide me on what product to use to get rid of the stains and make it shiny. I am at a loss and need some guidance.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Gelcoat stains from degreaser. Your thoughts?

Anyone?