autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Products For RV

Post Thanks / Like

Products For RV

Hi everyone been around here for sometime, I am just a hobbyist. I have a done a lot of cars and boats.

I know there are a lot options out there for products. A good family friend is retiring and just purchased a 34 ft white RV. I would like to shine it up as this is the closest to polishing a school bus that is on my current bucket list along with a small plane. RV is about 12 years old and probably has never been polished.

I have a Flex 3401 and a Dewalt 849 and my trusty PC. I have a large assortment on 5.5 Buff N Shine pads.

Can someone recommend a good all in one for this task. And a great product to coat the front windshield. I would prefer completing the task with my 3401 do to the fact I have a lot of pads. Oxidation is probably the only real concern.

I have dabbled in coatings for cars such as Polish Angel, Cquartz and Marine 31. But I would like to order specific products from Autogeek for the RV.

Thanks

Mike Phillips

Re: Products For RV

Quote Originally Posted by Trip View Post

A good family friend is retiring and just purchased a 34 ft white RV.

RV is about 12 years old and probably has never been polished.

I have a Flex 3401

Can someone recommend a good all in one for this task.

I would prefer completing the task with my 3401 do to the fact I have a lot of pads.

Oxidation is probably the only real concern.
    I bolded key points in your post and below is my recommendation.

If it were me, I would get a quart of the BLACFIRE One Step and some Lake Country 6.5" Force Hybrid Pads in Orange and hit the RV with this combo.