autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's
 
Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    41
    Post Thanks / Like

    Rupes no longer working

    I have a rupes lhr15II that is about 4-5 years old with maybe 2 hours max running time on the machine..it has been about a year since I last used it and it is not working. I can hear it straining and it seems like it is almost wanting to start up but doesn’t. I did try turning the orbital part but it doesn’t want to run. I tried calling rupes but they are closed until the beginning of next year. Does anyone on this forum know if this is a common issue and if so is there a quick fix?

  2. #2
    Super Member The Guz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Lawndale, CA
    Posts
    7,939
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Rupes no longer working

    In before the griots people come in Rupes no longer working.

    Most issues are either the brushes or the power cord. On a rare occasion it’s the power switch.

    You can go online and send it in.

    Service Requests – RUPES USA

  3. Likes PaulMys liked this post
  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    41
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Rupes no longer working

    I man I am hoping this will not be a flex vs rules vs griots battle….. I am just looking for a quick fix.. thank you for your response just hoping we can pin point the root problem. I will call them at the beginning of the year if I can’t figure it out. I did see some post on this forum with the same issue. It seems if you don’t use them often this happens.

    This machine has always been in conditioned space when stored

  5. #4
    Super Member PaulMys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Eastern L.I. NY
    Posts
    9,236
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Rupes no longer working

    Mike (Guz) nailed it.

    I would definitely start with the brushes first.
    It is no coincidence that man's best friend cannot talk.

Similar Threads

  1. Rupes LHR15 no longer working?
    By jakescakes in forum RUPES BigFoot Oribital Polishers
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-16-2020, 07:18 AM
  2. Rupes Mille stopped working!!!!
    By prin in forum Auto Detailing 101
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-26-2019, 09:35 PM
  3. Rupes LHR15ES stopped working
    By bmwgeek in forum RUPES BigFoot Oribital Polishers
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 01-17-2019, 09:51 PM
  4. Rupes 21 Speed Selector Not Working
    By STI4Life06 in forum RUPES BigFoot Oribital Polishers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-05-2017, 09:11 AM
  5. Longer working time from Powergloss?
    By jake66 in forum Auto Detailing 101
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 04:27 PM

Members who have read this thread: 35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

» January 2022

S M T W T F S
262728293031 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 12345