autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Pads for sealant lhr15

Hi guys . I'm just about ready to pull the trigger on my lhr15. I have not yet decided if I will get a mark2 or legacy tool yet as I'm not detailing for dollars and have no desire too ,I work too much at my regular job lol. I will just be maintaining my truck and the wifes car .

Question is what pads do I use for applying a sealant ? I know I want a soft 0 cut pad but not being a professional I'm not in the know as to which ones are best . I really wish rupes made a sealant pad it would make things so much easier for me. I plan on using the rupes system . Thanks In advance guys cheers

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pads for sealant lhr15

I use the white Rupes pad.

Post Thanks / Like

^^ correct - if looking at a pad from our line the white one would be your solution.

Also, if you want to jump into RUPES with both feet have a look at our spray on / wipe off sealant. No pad needed

RUPES P808 Protective Sealant is a spray on car wax that protects and shines all hard exterior surfaces

Post Thanks / Like

Is the white pad a 0 cut pad Dylan? I'm interested in your sealant unfortunately my local supplier here in town does not carry it . He has every other rupes item and just about every sealant on the planet but not 808

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by postaltwo View Post
    Is the white pad a 0 cut pad Dylan? I'm interested in your sealant unfortunately my local supplier here in town does not carry it . He has every other rupes item and just about every sealant on the planet but not 808
    White Finishing Foam Pad