autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Speed Adjustment location

I have been using machine polishers for many years. I currently have over a dozen different machines. I have owned and currently own a number of Rupes polishers. I may be the only one with this question/concern/gripe. Am I the only one who does not like the speed adjustment location on the LHR75E? Furthermore, I understand location usually has a lot to do with design engineering and there is usually a good reason for why something is located where it is.

I personally feel that it is more advantageous for a speed adjustment dial to be located on the side of the machine or on top much like your other models are i.e. LHR 15/21.

I am not sure if this has been mentioned before. I did a quick google search as well as the forums and couldn't really find anything in specific to this. Most of the concerns are regarding paint correcting ability which IMHO for a mini electric DA has a lot of correcting ability for paints of all types which is an impressive feat! This is in no way a jab at Rupes as I find their machines are of the utmost quality.

If anyone else has any comments on this please advise. Also if a Rupes rep could address this to their engineering department and maybe shed some light on this I would greatly appreciate it. TIA

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Speed Adjustment location

I just received the 75e as well and that was the first thing I noticed. I would like to hear some input about it's well.

Post Thanks / Like

To me it's not a big deal. It's fine where it is. I have three Rupes Polishers, I'm fine with all of them.
    2013 Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track Edition