autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Help

Post Thanks / Like

Help

I am thinking of getting a polisher for my car so that I can give my arm a break. The one problem is I am new to polishers and I don't want to spend any more than $150. I am only going to use this for 3-4 years so I don't need something that will last forever but that is always a bonus. Please help.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help

Also I was thinking of getting a 3in instead of a 6in because they are cheaper and and I can only get one so I want a uniform look around the car. Unless I should just go with the 6in.

Post Thanks / Like

If you get a 3", make sure you have a lot of time available. I can't even imagine polishing an entire car with a 3", I only use them for small areas (window pillars) and applying wax. Spend the money on a 6.

All of them are good and will get the job done. If money is an issue, I'd go with the PC or Harbor Freight. Don't forget the pads...to stay generic with the typical ones you need...3-4 of each orange and white (if you want to do paint correction) if you are only looking to do a one step with an All In One product for a daily driver, you will only need the white. If you want to save money, apply wax (if you are going to use it over an AIO) by hand.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by bsmith0404 View Post
    If you get a 3", make sure you have a lot of time available. I can't even imagine polishing an entire car with a 3", I only use them for small areas (window pillars) and applying wax. Spend the money on a 6.