autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Looking for good polisher!

Hello, I am new to detailing but have a friend helping me out but I am trying to do the finding/buying equipment on my own so I can learn more. Read a lot more and watch a lot of videos that I may not watch if he told me everything to buy. I am getting laid off next month so I plan on trying to do this as a business so I am looking to spend a little more than I would if it was just personal. So far I have been looking at the Makita 9227c rotary polisher 8.5 pad kit or Flex L3403 VRG rotary polisher.
    They are both around the same price but I know the video says to use the smaller pads with the FLEX. Im also going to buy the MYTEE Lite 2 8070 extractor. Your thoughts on the polisher would be great, Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Looking for good polisher!

Quote Originally Posted by jwilson534 View Post
    Hello, I am new to detailing but have a friend helping me out but I am trying to do the finding/buying equipment on my own so I can learn more. Read a lot more and watch a lot of videos that I may not watch if he told me everything to buy. I am getting laid off next month so I plan on trying to do this as a business so I am looking to spend a little more than I would if it was just personal. So far I have been looking at the Makita 9227c rotary polisher 8.5 pad kit or Flex L3403 VRG rotary polisher.
    They are both around the same price but I know the video says to use the smaller pads with the FLEX. Im also going to buy the MYTEE Lite 2 8070 extractor. Your thoughts on the polisher would be great, Thanks!