autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Dual Action or Rotary?

I am new to the forum and have already found tons of great info! I am going to buy a polisher and my question is which? Is there anything that can't be done with a rotary that can be done with a dual action? I am somewhat comfortable handling a rotary since I have some experience with my non-variable speed craftsman with a wool pad. I have successfully made some minor paint corrections. I just need variable speed for polishing, etc. My goals are simple.......to be able to polish, apply wax and remove swirls and light scratches. Cost isn't an issue. I just want the best (and most versitile) polisher for the jobs.

Any advice is appreciated.

thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    Since u already have a rotary you might want to check out the flex 3401. It's forced rotation so it's more powerful than most Dual Action polishers but finishes just as well, plus it's more safe than just running a rotary. You def want something you do your polishing steps with, and in my opinion a rotary isn't necessarily ideal for that.

Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Dual Action or Rotary?