autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Is it worth it to get the new Flex PE14-2-150?

Is it worth it to get the new Flex PE14-2-150?

Well, currently I'm using the XC3401 and I really like this machine... however I feel I'm really limited because there are no backing plate choices.

I'm thinking about just getting a rotary and learning to use it with different sized backing plates and have it as my one go-to machine.

I've read you guys use junkyard panels to practice on.... are those cheap to obtain?

How hard would it be to transition from my DA to the new Flex rotary? I've never used a rotary before.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Is it worth it to get the new Flex PE14-2-150?

Regarding the thread title, these thoughts come to my mind.

What are your intentions as a detailer? Do you intend on doing paint corrections for money or are you simply taking care of your own vehicles and an occasional family member's car?

A few other questions that come to my mind when reading your questions are....Are you the type to buy higher end tools such as Snap-On, Mac Tools etc. or will Craftsman tools do?

Is detailing a passion for you or is it something that you're just tinkering around with and will this interest likely pass with a little time?

I have a passion for detailing, do it for money, enjoy Snap-On tools but have always got the job done with Craftsman tools, like the looks of a BMW but have always been happy with a Ford or a Chevy.