autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

holograms all over a 2007 Honda Laguna Blue Pearl S2000

Holograms all over a 2007 Honda Laguna Blue Pearl S2000

Hello everyone, as some of you know Im new to detailing and new to rotary buffer (makita). I did my 1st two details begining of this week. one was a 08 vw passat sliver, which came out goood. but my friend's S2000 came out with halograms everywhere. The car has moderate imperfections. meaning wash*clay*swirl removal* polish* glaze* wax* QD*

here what went wrong* detail started at 4pm-9pm. we was in a hurry, so I learn my lesson: either do it right or no do it.

1. foam wash, two bucket hand wash, top to button, flood rinse car, QD it down and dry top to button, blow dry.
    2. clay with lube
    3. QD it down and dry
    4. Makita buffer * at 1500 rpm* White LC 8.5 foam pad* Meg 205 * consider me moving buffer too quickly.
    5. Makita buffer * at 1200 rpm* Black LC 8.5 foam pad* Four Star Machine Glaze & Polish *
    6. when back and fix some halogram, successfully on hood with step 5 by moving slowly.
    7. QD it down and Wax with Meg M16.

so now I have a PC with edge double side foam pads kit, I like to use the PC and fix it. question is HOW? I have Meg 83 105 205, and whole line of four star product in 16oz

or

with the rotary again.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: holograms all over a 2007 Honda Laguna Blue Pearl S2000