autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Harbor DA tips?

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Harbor DA tips?

Im new to detailing (weekend warrior trying to find a good ratio of quality work done to time spent-not trying to get too fancy ill leave that for you guys lol)

Ive been watching junkman2000's videos and they have really helped me, BUT one problem I am having is he gives speed recommendations for the PC but IDK what speed I should use for the HF? He also gives an idea of how quickly to work across the surface with the PC vs flex (16 count vs 8 count using music as a guide). I could wing it (i think) but thought it was safer to ask here before attempting it.

Going to buy a 5" backing plate and lake pads to go with my m105 and ultra polish

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Harbor DA tips?

The Harbor DA is similar to the PC, so I would think that the speed recommendations for the PC will apply, not the FLEX.
    Yeah we all shine on, like the moon, and the stars, and the sun - John Lennon

Super Member Joe@NextLevelDetail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Speed 5 on that machine is the same as the Porter cable. (There nearly identical machines)

Junk man's videos are good for newbies however his videos are helpful but also mis leading in alot of ways. As he has too many rules that you have to do it his way. And doesn't go over basics

Such as hard and soft paint, determining if your paint needs compound or if you just want a basic shine and not a 100 percent defect free surface.

Alot of newbies think they have to do a multi step polish just to make there paint shine and get a few defects out that's not the case.