autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newby question

Post Thanks / Like

Newby question

Hello all. I know most of you probably have read a question like this a dozen times but here it goes. I am completely new to all this and am about to purchase a porter cable da polisher and some pads. I am looking for a "one step" deal for polishing as I will be using it on my 2015 f150 that is pearl white. It has some very light swirls from the factory and that's it so I am wanting to polish those out then seal it. I need something idiot proof and was leaning towards Wolfgang products and sealer? There are about 10,000 products so I wanted to ask you guys with way more experience what you use in this situation and would recommend. My process was going to be
    1) wash with two bucket method
    2) blow dry then finish with microfiber
    3) nanoskin the whole truck
    4) wash and dry again
    5) polish
    6) seal

Any reason that wouldn't work or if you see anything you would change, please let me know!! Thanks in advance!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newby question

Looks good to me.

Post Thanks / Like

@mattmann. Hi, if it were me I would:
    Wash
    Dry with Cobra Guzzler [or similar quality waffle weave] Not a regular microfiber towel
    Blow dry just the cracks & crevices after drying with the towel, and not the entire vehicle [because water spots can form in a short time, even on a new vehicle because it's not yet waxed/sealed, resulting in you chasing the spots around trying to remove them and basically unnecessarily rubbing on your paint]