autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Lets hear it!!!

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Lets hear it!!!

What are your thoughts on Chemical guys and your favorite products.

Second what are your guys favorite

clays
    compounds
    polishes
    interior cleaners
    glass cleaners
    wheel cleaners
    selants
    and soaps
    pads

thanks i am still very new to auto detailing just wanting to make the right purchases the first time.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Lets hear it!!!

not just chemical guy products but in general

Post Thanks / Like

I am by no means a professional but enjoy reading the forums and feel I may give you a commonly agreed on list of quality products. These may not be the best products available but they're a pretty good bang for your buck.

Clay- almost all clay bought at local chain stores will be fine grade and doesn't usually mar your paint but still has enough bite to decontaminate the average paint. To my understanding there is hardly any difference between brands when dealing with fine grade clay. Companies such as Meg's make more aggressive grades such as mild and aggressive if you feel the need to have those in your arsenal.

Compounds/Polishes - Ultimate Compound and Ultimate Polish by Meg's are the consumer versions of M105/M205 and are very user friendly for the most part. They are both extremely affordable but if you decide to step up to M105 it does come with a learning curve that I have not conquered completely yet myself. (The key is using small amounts of product.)