autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Mixing Cquartz and ExoV4

Just purchased another round of Cquartz, CSL and ExoV4 coatings for some projects at home from AG. This question is either blasphemous or overkill but I just thought I would throw it out there as I am still fairly new to this. So from some durability tests that I have seen, Gliss seemed to not hold up as well as I would have thought. Exo however seems to be really solid. The reverse appears to be true for the base coating with Cquartz being very durable but CSL checking out a bit early.

I know that Gtechniq doesn't recommend mixing there stuff with other brands not knowing what the compatibility would be but the adventurous side of me would like to try Cquartz for a base and some Exo for a topper. Any comments or anyone tried this? Thank you!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Mixing Cquartz and ExoV4

I agree. I think Exo is kind of week compared to cquartz. I used Exo V3 and not V4. I would use Cquartz by itself. It doesn't really need a topper. But again it is completely up to you.

3. Likes Loach liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like