autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111213 LastLast

Thread: Car Pro

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Car Pro

Quote Originally Posted by Avi@CarPro View Post
    doing a coat with above 110 deg CA is impossible with high transparency , who ever will promise you that just lie.
    I'll respectfully disagree with you on that statement. I work in the optical industry where lenses are produced with coatings that are super-hydrophobic and contact angles that are 150 degrees+ in which surfaces are so slick that when liquid comes into contact with it, there are air pockets trapped under the water drop itself hence why they fall off and seemingly nothing sticks to them. The capability to make such a coating highly transparent is there and if done on a metallic surface it would definitely light up that sparkle more as more light would be making it's way to the surface. Cleanability is certain the main benefit of this type of coating, but such coatings also allow for more light transmission too.
    2019 Pearl White Accord 2.0T Touring (mine)
    Snowflake Pearl White CX-30 Turbo Premium Plus(wife)
    2010 Urban Platinum Metallic CRV EX-L & 2014 Mica Black Metallic Toyota Corolla S (kids)

2. Likes GEM65 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by TTQ B4U View Post