autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Torq 10FX polisher

Quote Originally Posted by briarpatch View Post
    What makes you think a GG6 is not much of an upgrade over the PC...just curious
    Well I haven't looked into it that much but the GG6 doesn't look that much more powerful or even more ergonomic than the PC. It looks about the same(again, only based on look) and are about the same price.

Post Thanks / Like

I have a friend who has a PC7424XP and loves it. One of the big selling points for me on the GG6 was Griots lifetime warranty and their customer service. I'm no expert, so I'm not trying to tell you that one is better than the other, it was the warranty/service Griots offered that helped me choose one over the other.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by RangerDetails View Post
    Well I haven't looked into it that much but the GG6 doesn't look that much more powerful or even more ergonomic than the PC. It looks about the same(again, only based on look) and are about the same price.
    You should consider the GG6 and investigate it's attributes a little deeper before you make judgements. The GG6 has much more torque than the PC so you don't have to worry about it bogging down on curved panels or when applying pressure and to top it off has a lifetime warranty.

Post Thanks / Like

I personally went from a PC to a gg6, and am happy with the choice....the gg6 is noticeably more powerful and doesn't stall on curves as easy as the PC did....the gg6 also doesn't vibrate as much as the PC.... They're both rather noisy, but if I had to start over again I'd just have got the gg6 in the first place.