autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Paint Coating V2

Hello all,

I was one of the lucky people to have been chosen by Nick to try and review some products, and I have finally gotten around to trying this one. I think this review will be unique in the sense I will welcome and appreciate feedback on my use of the product. Additionally, I am also relatively unique in the respect this is my first time ever using a coating product. I think many other reviewers had experience with different coatings, I did not. Lastly, I had nearly the perfect car to apply this coating to.

First off the car. It is a 2015 Honda Accord belonging to my father. He has had the car for about 10 months. When he got the car, I waxed it with Collinite 845, treated the interior with UIGP, and called it a day. Ive personally hand washed the car a couple times for him. Otherwise, he routinely takes it to a full service automated car wash.

The color of the car is Modern Steel Metallic. For people who own a Honda in this color, you might realize that this might be the single best color for hiding defects. When I was inspecting the car, I was amazed that I could hardly find any defects. The car wash he goes to much be very soft touch. Even more amazing since Honda's have notoriously soft paint.

I started off washing the car and decontaminating with IronX. Not much reaction as the paint had little iron deposits. After that, I "clayed" the car using my fine grade Opti Eraser.