autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Just a quick post more to com

Hello all. First post on here. I am fairly new to detailing when it comes to polishing and things of that nature. My wife got me a DA polisher tonight and I couldn't wait to try it so I went out and did just that. The only compound I had is some old turtle wax liquid I bought a while back trying to fix my paint on my truck by hand...... Bad choice 😛

After lurking around on here a while and doing a ton of research and trying things I have decided to do this part time. I am going to do a side by side comparison tomorrow of a few different products that I can get OTC on the compound polish side of things. My paint on my truck is absolutely terrible so this should be interesting here is a little piece of my tailgate I did in the dark. Compounded and polished

Polished
    Just a quick post more to com-imageuploadedbyagonline1416618417-413770-jpg

Unpolished side

Just a quick post more to com-imageuploadedbyagonline1416618442-926555-jpg

In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Just a quick post more to com

Welcome to AGO

When you use the AutoGeek "Upload Photos" function and then the "Insert Photo" button when constructing a post....they will look a lot better, get more views and therefore comments

Inserted Thumbnails are a PITB on my smartphone

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Not sure what you mean ha

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

But on my phone they were super easy to insert

In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

Here is a great place to start if you are just getting started