autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Lake Country 1 Pad Polishing System

Keep in mind when reading this that I am a hobbyist detailer.

Product: Lake Country 1-Pad Polsihing System

Product Description : From Autogeek.net - With 1-Pad buffing pads, you use a fresh, new pad every time you detail. You don't spend valuable time cleaning pads. Every 1-Pad buffing pad performs perfectly. When your detail is finished, throw the pads away. Nothing is more valuable than your time. The time you save by tossing used pads offsets the cost of the 1-Pad Polishing System.

Would you buy this again or recommend it to a friend: Yes

Initial Product Observations: The pads seemed very thin. I was actually owrried that they may break down to early. The backing plate had a nice flexibilty to it though.

I used this system on my Flex LK603VVB. My first thoughts were that these pads seemed very thin. I was worried about pressure being applied to them and the backplate pushing on the paint. However, with the cushioning of the back plates tri density foam, my worries were for nothing.

Here is a pic of the back plate with a little pressure applied to it to show the tri density foam.

The orange pad seemed to be lense dense to the touch then a regular orange LC pad. I was not sure how this would play in to the cutting ability.
    Here are the pics of the orange pad and the a regular LC orange pad.
    1Pad

LC Pad

The white pads seemed very similar in feel and texture to a regular pad. Sorry I did not have a new white pad to put a compare picture up with.