autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Is Klasse AIO/Sealent Still a Viable Polish?

I have been using Klasse for some years and discovered I am about out of AIO. Clearcoat on my Flex looks like a spiders nest from too many trips to the carwash. Is Klasse still a good option for a da polish job? I've been using it since 2013 and have been satisfied, but product development marches on so thought I'd see if there were recommendations for improved products.

Mike Phillips

Re: Is Klasse AIO/Sealent Still a Viable Polish?

The Klasse AIO is a NON-abrasive cleaner/sealant.

It will not remove paint this it will not remove below surface paint defects.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by SoreArms View Post
    I have been using Klasse for some years and discovered I am about out of AIO. Clearcoat on my Flex looks like a spiders nest from too many trips to the carwash. Is Klasse still a good option for a da polish job? I've been using it since 2013 and have been satisfied, but product development marches on so thought I'd see if there were recommendations for improved products.
    Was hoping not to get down to paint, but need to get rid of car wash swirls in the clearcoat. Do I need something different?

Post Thanks / Like

Mike was talking about clearcoat when he said "paint". The clear coat is simply another layer of paint applied to the vehicle. It just doesn't have any pigment.

Klasse AIO will not get rid of any swirls because it isn't abrasive. It's really just a chemical cleaner with some of the Klasse sealant mixed in. I know some people use it with a DA, but because it is so thin, I only applied it by hand.