autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Zymol Atomic Graphene Shield

Long time lurker here and I thought that I'd share my experience with a relatively new product here. I couldn't find any online reviews of this product anywhere so here are some thoughts of mine.

First, I am not a detailer by profession am am a hobbyist and even then I'm more about having a simple to follow routine than going for perfection. I keep my cars clean but know that keeping a daily driver pristine in New England is a losing battle.

I have been using Prima Hydro Max and have had decent success with it. Simple to install, no issues with having to worry about surface, just install everywhere. My only complaints about it are: 1) It needs to be reapplied pretty often. 2) It attracts dust. I use the Prima Hydro wash which helps extend the life of the application but it's not my favorite soap out there. However, the application is pretty easy so keeping up with it isn't an issue except for winter where I lose the ability to hand wash.

I picked up a new vehicle this summer and for whatever reason, the Hydro Max seemed to be working "OK". It didn't feel as slick on the paint of the new car as it did on the old one. I got into detailing about the time that the ceramic coatings were coming into vogue and was looking at ceramic options but I didn't feel that my skill was up to doing an application correctly. In my research there are some new products based on graphene coming to market and there was a Zymol product that looked like it might be promising - easy to use and it didn't seem to be as daunting as a ceramic application.