autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

Review: DP Hydro Wet Seal

I was recently given a bottle of DP Hydro Wet Seal by our generous hosts here at AG to try out review. Originally it was supposed to be part of a larger project 2-car project. However, the first vehicle in that effort unexpectedly got it's wheels powder coated just before I worked on it and a back ordered product means the second vehicle hasn't been completed. I didn't want to sit around and not provide a review, so I tried it out on your own car.

What is it?

DP Hydro Wet Seal is part of PBMG's newly revived DP product line and it is their spray-on, rinse off protectant. I've never used this type of product before, but after using it I can't imagine any protectant product which would be easier to apply than those which fall into this category. Sorry I don't have one of those cool packing pictures. The one I took rotated itself sideways once uploaded here into my gallery. If you really want to see the bottle, you can find it here along with the full product details.

Application

Hydro Wet Seal application is as simple as it gets. I applied it to my wheels, but I can't imagine it being any more difficult to apply to a regular painted body panel on a vehicle. The Hydro Wet Seal was applied outdoors in the setting sun around 7:00pm on a sunny day. Temperatures were in the upper 70's and the humidity was fairly moderate for my area. I purposely did this to test it out in conditions which most average home users would encounter.