autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

WolfGang Uber Cermamic Coating Review + Update

I have been using WG DGPS since 2004 or so. I love the slick feel and the gloss / reflections that it creates on dark colors.
    During the Xmas season in 2015, I decided to purchase the WG Uber ceramic coating for my Camaro.

I wound up selling my Frontier privately and bought a new 2016 GMC Sierra. Unfortunately it does not fit in the garage at my townhouse, so I decided the coating may be better served for a new truck

The truck was purchased in July of 2016 and the winter prep was done on October 8th.

The truck was hand washed and dried @ my house, and I went to my parents house to use their garage. The truck was wiped down with WG uber rinseless wash and clayed with Meg's white clay.
    The paint was still in great shape, so I used Menzerna SIP ( I know, I have an old supply ) on a white polishing pad via the PC.

I used WG Perfekt finish paint prep to remove any and all oils etc...

So now it was time to apply the coating. This is the first coating that I have used, and the truck was the guinea pig ( yikes ! )

I read the directions and I also reviewed Mike's how to thread on how to apply it.
    It was a piece of cake. After the 1st pass or 2, the product seemed to go a bit further.

I left the truck in the garage for about 4 hours and then I drove home.
    The clarity it brought to the headlights was awesome:

It was too dark to get any decent pictures, so here is the next day:

I liked how it made the chrome trim and badges look like mirrors.

Here is a morning shot of the hood from the inside of the truck