autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Waterless Wash Face-Off! Carpro EcH2O vs. McKee's 37 N-914

Hello fellow Geeks! I've been on the forum for quite a long time, but this is my first attempt at a true-blue review thread. I've decided to do it right and cover not one, but two products! I'll try to cover as much as I can, give good information, and not bore you in the process. So, let's begin!

I'm here to test 2 of the newest products we've been lucky enough to have come along: EcH20 and N-914. I'll be testing both in waterless wash form, both dispensed from 32oz spray bottles. Both of these products can be used as rinseless/waterless/clay lubricant/detail spray/repelling Chuck Norris, etc.

The test subject is my SLK32, which was recently caught in a light drizzle. While it was indeed in need of a wash, I felt that it wasn't dirty enough to warrant a rinseless, much less a traditional wash. This test took place in my garage, with an ambient temperature at 62F.

The state she was in:

As you can see, dirty in the raindrop spots, but not entirely filthy.

First: Carpro EcH2O

Price: $16.99/.5L (16.9 OZ)
    Dilution for WW: 1:5 to 1:15 (1:10 as tested)
    Smell: Pleasant, but slightly chemical
    Consistency: Pepto-Bismol
    Leaves behind: SIO2 and some slickness

First of the bunch is one I've wanted to try ever since it showed up at SEMA. I use a few Carpro products on a regular basis, and they haven't disappointed as of yet. I diluted this one in the middle of the road at 1:10, or 3 oz in my 32 oz bottle as shown here: