autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 12 1234567891011 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Introducing: Duragloss Squeaky Clean

I am very proud and pleased to make this announcement on behalf of Duragloss! The product in question is called Squeaky Clean.

The History:

I have been working with Jerry Bailey of Duragloss for several years for beta testing different products, etc. About 18 months ago I asked Jerry to try to create a paint cleaner/surface prep product that would be specifically very appropriate for use prior to coating paint and wheels and glass. As you know, in order for the coatings to be their most effective, the surface must be squeaky clean in order to obtain a successful bond. I had basically asked him to create a product like DG 501, but without any sealant in it at all. He did.

We started beta testing it at Live2Detail. I was in charge of the field testing. We literally tested it around the world. After many, many months, lots of feedback and then after a few tweaks, the product was ready to go.

The Product:

SC can be used by hand or machine. It is an excellent choice to make sure any polishing oils or surface residue is gone prior to coating. SC leaves nothing behind itself. It's cleaning ability is fantastic. The product is not just limited to use prior to using a coating either. It is an excellent choice to preceed a wax or sealant too. Please look at THIS job of a brand new 300 SRT8 that I did with it prior to coating it with CarPro CQuartz Finest. I have done many coating jobs with Squeaky Clean as the last step prior to coating with great success.

Availabilty: