autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 1819202122232425262728
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Griot's Garage NEW BOSS Paint Polishing System

Quote Originally Posted by ScottH View Post
    But after a few mins. of use and the addition of more product, the pad softens a little.

ScottH
    This is my findings also, after a few minutes they soften up to the point they are almost usable...but not enough for me to choose them for correction work anymore. Just not a fan of stiff hard pads on long throw polishers.

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks guys.

Post Thanks / Like

Hi,

I am fairly new to detailing, nad only have a Porter Cable 7424XP. As everybody knows, it is s short stroke DA. In the video that is part of post #267, the person using the Griots G21 with the BOSS products is only moivng the polisher back and forth (horizontally), but not vertically. I have always seen/read/watched videos that show the DA needing to go both horizontally and vertically to ensure even coverage. Is this not necessary with long/large throw DAs like the G21, or is is something that the BOSS products make unnecessary? Not criticizing, just trying to learn the correct way to do things.

Super Member Joe@NextLevelDetail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by kkritsilas View Post
    Hi,