autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Review: Pinnacle Black Label Diamond Ceramic Coating Pro

While I am but a hobbyist, I ordered some of this coating recently based on this post and gave it a shot on my car. I spent a lot of time claying and polishing with various compounds and polishes, and in the end decided that even though there are visible scratches remaining in the car, I don't want to cut too deeply into the clear coat of my daily driver trying to remove them, especially since I am still learning, unsure of my technique, etc, and it's a black car, which is the hardest to get looking perfect.

I worked on this on my birthday, because what better way to spend it? In the end, though, my lovely wife was waiting to take me out to dinner so I rushed the job a little bit. Never keep a beautiful woman who wants to buy you dinner waiting, that is a SOLID piece of relationship advice. Even if it means....

The next day, I discovered what some of that rushing had cost me: I completely forgot to buff the coating off the side mirror I did while waiting for the door panel to flash, and also left a couple of HUGE high spots of unbuffed coating (one on a door, pretty much forgot to buff the whole 24x24 area, and one on a front quarter panel where I just...missed a spot.)