autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Brand new 2015 Jeep Compass which pads and products?

Hi guys,

I am new to detailing with a da polisher. I have been watching a lot of videos here though. I am looking for recommendations on which pads and products I should purchased for use on a brand new 2015 jeep Compass. A lot of the kits I have looked at have pads and products that I probably will not need on a brand new vehicle. For example multiple cutting pads and cutting compounds etc. The paint is a billet silver color if that matters for what products will make it look best. The paint does not have any chips or harsh imperfections. There is a few very very light scratches or swirls from when the dealership washed and dryed it on the hood. What pads/size would you guys recommend for use on this new vehicle? How many of each pad should I purchase? Also what compounds or polished should I purchase? I have read many use mcguires ultimate. Should I use that or something else?

Thanks,
    Rocky

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Brand new 2015 Jeep Compass which pads and products?

Welcome.
    What kind of DA do you have? If the paint is in good condition, you may just need a good decontamination wash, clay and AIO. Most will say "do a test spot". It would helpful to post pics of the defects.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like