autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

PC 7335 compared to other DA polishers

Hi all, I'm new to the forum (I'll get pics and all that good stuff up eventually) but I want to know more about the Porter Cable 7335 polisher.

You see, my dad's friend got it like 10 years ago with some kit he won or bought, and he recently gave it to me. It also has a Meguiar's logo on it, if that makes any difference. I have plenty of experience using Random Orbital polishers (Dewalt, I forget the model no.) to spread waxes while working in my dad's shop detailing cars. The Porter Cable 7335 is labeled as a Random Orbital polisher, but I want to know if it can be used for paint correction like a DA polisher such as the PC 7424XP.

I really want to know if there is a difference between a DA polisher and an RO polisher, as well. I've gotten mixed answers thus far in searching, so I thought I'd ask the question myself. Thanks

Mike Phillips

Re: PC 7335 compared to other DA polishers

Welcome to AutogeekOnline...

Quote Originally Posted by dublbass606 View Post

Hi all, I'm new to the forum (I'll get pics and all that good stuff up eventually) but I want to know more about the Porter Cable 7335 polisher.

You see, my dad's friend got it like 10 years ago with some kit he won or bought, and he recently gave it to me. It also has a Meguiar's logo on it, if that makes any difference.

Back in the late 1980's or early 1990's Meguiar's introduced the Porter Cable to the car detailing world as at the time, they were the only company that I know of that actually made a foam pad that fit this tool. I document that here,