autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Original Edge Pad help

Hello everyone. I am new to detailing and to this site. I have a question concerning the original edge pads. I bought 4 pads from a local paint supplier (black, yellow, blue and white). I am using a PC 7424 and all of the pads failed after only one use (velcro on back of pad released). It felt like the glue holding the velcro on got too hot and melted. I used both a 5 inch backing plate and the 6 inch. (The supplier suggested the 6 inch backing plate) Am I doing something wrong? I have followed all of the instructions for use of PC 7424 from this and other forums. I don't feel like I am applying too much pressure. I let off if the pad stops spinning. Have there been problems with these pads? I would take them back to the supplier, but I tried to reglue them and feel bad returning them like that. I have ordered the new Edge 2K pads from AG, but I really hate that I wasted the money on the first set! Any help would be very much appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like
    Just take them back

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by briansh73