autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Mike Phillips

1967 Mustang GTA Fastback - Pictures & Comments Thread

1967 Mustang GTA Fastback - Pictures & Comments Thread

Beauty Shots...

Here's the team that made the magic happen! From left to right...

Frank, Al, Josue, Al, Bill, Tim, Craig, Robert, Chris, Andy, John and Gary.

Not pictured: Robert's son Nicholas

Mike Phillips

Re: 1967 Mustang GTA Fastback - Pictures & Comments Thread

Before Pictures - Outside

Below are some pictures I took of Bill's Mustang during last Tuesday's local car show.
    I'm not very good at night time photography, here's what I could capture using the overhead parking lot lights to reveal the true condition of the paint.

This is a full size section cropped out of the above resized picture...

Before Pictures - Inside

Here's some pictures I took on Thursday night, February 27th, 2014, after Bill arrived and we moved his car into the show car garage.

Looks pretty good from 15 feet away...

Here's what the paint really looks like though....

Dull, scratched paint
    This is the top, front of the driver's side front fender.

This is a cropped out section of the above in full size. Not sure what caused this dull appearance. Looks like either oxidation of the clear coat something stained the clearcoat.

Same area only I took this while standing at the front of the car.

Pig Tails
    My finger is pointing to pig tail scratches. These typically come from machine sand if single abrasive grit particle gets trapped between the sanding disc and the paint. They can also come from a pad on a rotary buffer for the same reason.