autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Anyone here had a total hip replacement? Looking for info

Long story short, I will be having a total hip replacement soon, and I am concerned about how this will affect my ability to continue detailing. I have read that while it will improve my quality of life, some of my ability to sit low, crouch, and kneel may be lessened. I can't get in to the surgeon for a consult for another month, and haven't been able to work since October. Just hoping someone here has some experience with this type of surgery, so I can start planning for wether or not I will be able to get back to doing what I love for a living.

Thanks,
    B

Post Thanks / Like

Anyone here had a total hip replacement? Looking for info

Only advice is make sure you do the therapy. My wife is a physical therapist. People who do the therapy turn out well. Those who don't usually continue to have issues. Good luck by the way

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Ryan

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Anyone here had a total hip replacement? Looking for info