autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

trying to reinvent myself

I've been a loser my whole life and that's all i know how to be. I'm not joking. I was such a loser, all I ever did was draw pictures of cars. I'm not an artist and never saw myself as one, I only drew cars because I always loved them and I tend to draw things I love. I used to draw a bunch of things, and one thing that was always different about my drawings were the details I'd go into. Of course as I grew older it was less and less impressive and people who thought I was going to be an artist who painted pictures on TV and become the next van gogh were confused. I wasn't confused, I knew myself better than they did obviously. Anyway, we live in a society where you need to be able to market yourself as more than what you came with from the factory, so to speak. You are nothing until you're something, and then when you're something it becomes a lot easier to keep that momentum. Right now I'm nothing. I've been nothing my whole life. Just as I started off by saying, I've only been a loser and that's all I've known how to be. One thing though, I've always been a really smart loser. Time and time again I've caught people off guard with my hidden ability that didn't match their presumptions of me. There's always been that theme going in my life. Once upon a time, I decided to invest all my money ($1000) on a website. 8 months later I sold it and netted $250k. I was a senior in HS and failing all my classes and really did no college planning. I barely graduated but when I did it was the best day of my life. I hated school so much, now it was over