autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    PIMking

Another new guy from the south.

Hello, My name is Ian and I'm a rookie from Alabama. (grew up in Florida though)

I've always been pretty anal about keeping my cars clean but I guess I have never been nearly knowledgeable as once thought. I was the boss of 4 dump trucks and kept them very very clean. I would use wash it every week. Wax it once a month. Now I used a cheap "wal mart" buffer and since the trucks were in all kinds of bad conditions I used Nu-Finish. (not great but worked)

I'm now here because I got a new car and the fiance has an older 02 civic that she has neglected. We plan on selling the Honda and I want to do a real good clean job with getting some scratches, and swirls out. I've been reading for days now trying to figure out what I'm going to do.

the only thing I know for sure is the PC...

Pads?

Product? leaning Wolfgang.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Another new guy from the south.

and you have come to the right place for info!
    Tim
    "I have done so much with so little for so long.
    Now I can do anything with nothing"

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome & WAR EAGLE!!!
    I too am from AL and thought I new a little about detailing and this site has proven that it truly is an art..I really have picked my favorite hobby up to the next notch by reading and learning here..
    Just wanted to shout at another from the south! ENJOY!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by PIMking View Post
    Hello, My name is Ian and I'm a rookie from Alabama.

the only thing I know for sure is the PC...

Pads?
    At least two of each, 5.5" orange and white pads.