autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: DiRtY jersey

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

DiRtY jersey

Hi I am new to trying to make my cars look thier best. I really like to wash and clay,wax ect the cars. I set up a work bench bucket of ice sometimes a few beers or snapples. Get good music going and as it almost relaxes me.... until i find a scratch or something else that wasn't there last time I washed it As I found that I liked doing this it is becoming sort of a hobby I guess.
    I currently use Adams car shampoo,Gilmour foam gun, p21s,mothers clay and quick detail with lots of waffle micro fiber towels. I need to get a good buffer and pads. I have a 2006 evolution9 silver and a 2010 A4 black. Btw the black car hates me, I can't keep it clean longer than 2days. Glad to find a forum to learn from and contribute

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: DiRtY jersey

Can you guys give me advise for the best method to clean a black car including polishes and waxes. Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

menzerna polishes.and any of the pinnacle waxes .. they have kits that include everything you need. depends on if you have a polisher or not.
    names tom i live in nj with my wife cindy .and our 3 children. samantha gabriella and little tom...

Mike Phillips

First,

Welcome to Autogeek Online! :welcome

Quote Originally Posted by evolution9 View Post
    Can you guys give me advise for the best method to clean a black car including polishes and waxes. Thanks
    Second...

I only mean this in the kindest way... if you want GREAT answers, first post a dedicated thread in the appropriate forum group, not the "Introduction" group.