autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just a hobbyist

Post Thanks / Like

Just a hobbyist

I just found this forum the other day after placing my first order. I'm a hobbyist who loves the look of clean cars. My wife thinks I’m crazy for always washing her daily driver. I try to keep all the vehicles looking great.

I ordered a PC 7424 with a couple pads the other day. I've used different kinds of waxes polishes over the years but lately I've been using the McGuire’s stuff I can by locally.

I'm fascinated about these high end products sold on here but I really have no idea what I should use for our daily drivers. My wife's car is black and my truck is a darker red. I'll just have to do a lot of reading. I've already learned a lot in these forums and can't wait for my PC. I worked my wife's car last week and I normally do everything by hand. I'm really excited to actually get a new power tool. Once I use up this McGuire’s stuff I'm going to look for the good stuff on here but I'll need to figure that out over time.

See ya around,
    Ed
    Eastern NC

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Just a hobbyist

Welcome Ed. There are hundreds of us just like you here. We're not all pros doing this for a living. It's mostly just a hobby for me too.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by dublifecrisis View Post
    Welcome Ed. There are hundreds of us just like you here. We're not all pros doing this for a living. It's mostly just a hobby for me too.