autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thread: Newbie!

Post Thanks / Like

Newbie!

Hey Guys and Gals,

I'm new to the forums, but not necessarily to the detailing world. I'm a 33 year old mom living in Louisiana currently, I own an Oxford White 2003 Mustang Cobra that is my "baby." Previously, I owned a Black 2004 Mustang GT and that car is what originally got me in to the detailing world...I was very tired of dull paint. I'm self taught in the sense that I don't know everything, but aspire to learn a little more each day on the subject. I learn a lot by trial and error, don't use the "top" brand products, but I use what I see results with. I've only been in to this little "hobby" for about 6 years now. 99% of my arsenal is Chemical Guys and I have seen results with their products, I know people have their preferences and opinions of different companies, but I use what I like and again, what I see results with. I am looking to broaden my horizons a little more with different companies and products, however and that's why I'm researching and joining this community! I will say that I love Chemical Guy's products, however, I HATE their customer service and marketing...but, I digress.

This has been long winded, but it IS an introductory post...so; Hi y'all!

She was old, but I kept her shining:

Newbie!-2016-02-27-154858-2414506-jpg

My current obsession, I have found with White cars, people tend to assume it's a "bland" color and doesn't have any shine to it, however, with some TLC and quality products, mine shines quite nicely ...

Newbie!-img_0516-jpg

2. Likes SWETM liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newbie!

Nice rides!

And welcome to AGO!!
    It is no coincidence that man's best friend cannot talk.